John Mellencamp - The Lonesome Jubilee

John Mellencamp - The Lonesome Jubilee

  • $25.00

New Vinyl


1. Paper In Fire
2. Down And Out In Paradise
3. Check It Out
4. The Real Life
5. Cherry Bomb
6. We Are The People
7. Empty Hands
8. Hard Times For An Honest Man
9. Hot Dogs And Hamburgers
10. Rooty Toot Toot
11. Blues From The Front Porch

The sound on The Lonesome Jubilee is a departure from previous albums and includes many traditional folk and country instruments such as accordions, acoustic guitars and the fiddle. The risk of making music counter to the mainstream of rock music paid off with this album's success. Cut from the original analog master tapes and reissued by UMe on 180 gram vinyl.



Sold Out