Adrianne Lenker - Hours Were the Birds

Adrianne Lenker - Hours Were the Birds

  • $26.00

New Vinyl 

Saddle Creak - LBJ-282

In 2013 Lenker returned to her hometown of Minneapolis and entered Terrarium Studios with producer Rob Oesterlin, where she laid down ten songs on acoustic guitar. 'It's basically just like a live solo show,' Lenker describes, 'but with an added twist.' She then enlisted NYC friend Andrew Sarlo to mix the album (he would later engineer Masterpiece and Capacity), and on January 24, 2014 Hours Were the Birds was released into the world. Drenched in beautiful imagery and intimate stories, it is the work of a woman on a journey, conquering new territory with bravery and honesty

A1 Hours Were The Birds
A2 Lighthouse
A3 Disappear
A4 Gone
B1 Steamboat
B2 To Violet
B3 Indiana
B4 Butterfly
B5 Snow Song
B6 A Love Of Some Kind




Sold Out