Bill Evans - At Town Hall - Volume One

Bill Evans - At Town Hall - Volume One

  • $45.00

New Vinyl


Verve Acoustic Sounds Serious

From Bill Evans' first-ever performance at a concert hall in New York City comes. At Town Hall, Volume One. Featuring the sensitive accompaniment of Chuck Israels on bass and Arnold Wise on drums. Included is a 13-minute solo suite dedicated to the memory of Bill's father who had only recently passed at the time of the recording. Verve Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered on 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.

1. I Should Care
2. Spring is Here
3. Who Can I Turn To
3. Make Someone Happy
4. Solo - In Memory of His Father, Harry L. Evans 1891 - 1966


Sold Out