Brian Eno - Another Green World

Brian Eno - Another Green World

  • $30.00

New Vinyl


1. Sky Saw
2. Over Fire Island
3. St. Elmo's Fire
4. In Dark Trees
5. The Big Ship
6. I'll Come Running (To Tie Your Shoes)
7. Another Green World
8. Sombre Reptiles
9. Little Fishes 
10. Golden Hours 
11. Becalmed 
12. Zawinul/Lava 
13. Everything Merges with the Night 
14. Spirits Drifting

Vinyl LP pressing. Another Green World is the third studio album by Brian Eno, released by Island Records in September 1975. Produced by Eno and Rhett Davies, it featured contributions from several guest musicians including Robert Fripp, Phil Collins, and John Cale. The album marked a transition from the rock-based music of Eno's previous releases toward the minimalist sensibility of his late '70s ambient work. Employing tactics derived from his Oblique Strategies cards for guidance, the album utilized a variety of unconventional recording techniques and instrumental approaches, and made use of fewer lyrics. Another Green World was initially met with high praise from critics. Contemporary reception of Another Green World has been very positive; several critics and publications have placed the album on lists of the top albums of all time.



Sold Out