Broken Bells - Broken Bells

Broken Bells - Broken Bells

  • $45.00

New Vinyl, Reissue, 180g


One singer, James Mercer, but so many different characters to his voice! You know him from the Shins, but here he's exploring so many different sounds and textures. Mercer plays guitar, bass, and provides the vocals, while Burton aka Danger Mouse plays drums, organ, piano, bass, and synthesizers and he produced the record. The structures of these songs are innovative, with some devastating bridges, they really take you on a journey more complex and rewarding than many predictable pop songs. All the songs have something to love, wonderful atmospheric sounds, great beats and melodies, and clever lyrics. Broken Bells have crafted a perfect pop listening experience with this release.

1. High Road
2. Vaporize
3. Your Head Is on Fire
4. Ghost Inside
5. Sailing to Nowhere
6. Trap Doors
7. Citizen
8. October
9. Mongrel Heart 1
10. Mall ; Misery



Sold Out