Carmell Jones - Remarkable Carmell Jones

Carmell Jones - Remarkable Carmell Jones

  • $45.00

New Vinyl

Blue Note Tone Poet Series 


1. I'm Gonna Go Fishin'
2. Come Rain Or Come Shine
3. Night Tide
4. Sad March
5. Stellia
6. Full Moon And Empty Arms

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing in deluxe gatefold packaging. Kansas City-born trumpeter Carmell Jones signed to Pacific Jazz soon after his arrival in Los Angeles in 1960 and began what seemed sure to be a promising recording career with his accurately titled 1961 debut, The Remarkable Carmell Jones, featuring Harold Land, Frank Strazzeri, Gary Peacock and Leon Pettis. Blue Note Tone Poet Series features all-analog remastering.



Sold Out