Charles Bradley - No Time for Dreaming

Charles Bradley - No Time for Dreaming

  • $26.00

New Vinyl - Reissue 


Charles Bradley's voice has evolved from a lifetime of paying dues, having nomadically labored for decades at various day jobs from Maine to Alaska--singing and performing in his spare time--before re-settling in his hometown Brooklyn and eventually finding a musical home at Dunham/Daptone. In his distinctively rough-hewn timbre one hears the unmistakable voice of experience--each note and gruff infection a reflection of his extended, sometimes rocky, personal path. It's only fitting that No Time For Dreamings producer Thomas "Tommy TNT" Brenneck (also a member of The Dap-Kings and The Budos Band)would recognize in Bradley a kindred musical spirit--a singer whose performances exude both raw power and poignant beauty. Recorded at Dunham Studios, and mixed at Daptone Records' internationally revered "House of Soul" Studios, No Time For Dreaming is the inspired sound of an awakening.

1. The World (Is Going Up In Flames) [Feat. Menahan Street Band]
2. The Telephone Song
3. Golden Rule
4. I Believe In Your Love
5. Trouble In The Land (Feat. Menahan Street Band)
6. Lovin' You, Baby (Feat. Menahan Street Band)
7. No Time For Dreaming
8. How Long (Feat. Menahan Street Band)
9. In You (I Found A Love)
10. Why Is It So Hard
11. Since Our Last Goodbye
12. Heartaches And Pain
13. Heart Of Gold
14. Stay Away (Feat. Menahan Street Band)



Sold Out