Dan Deacon - Bromst [2LP]

Dan Deacon - Bromst [2LP]

  • $29.00

New Vinyl, includes download


The art made by Baltimore artist Dan Deacon is about community and how to organize and inspire it. Bromst is the embodiment of that way of thinking. For the last three years, Deacon has been working on Bromst. Fusing together the intensity of his live performances with his background in electro-acoustic composition, the outcome is a collection of pieces that are intense and epic and at the same time down to earth and welcoming. Unlike the completely electronic SOTR, the instrumentation on Bromst is a mixture of acoustic instruments, mechanical instruments, samples and electronics. The player piano, marimba, glockenspiel, vibraphone, live drums, winds and brass give Bromst a much richer tone than his previous work. The intricate and complex parts, skillfully executed by the performers, are woven together into a rich, dense, noisy dance pop that has become Dan's signature sound.

1. Build Voice
2. Red F
3. Paddling Ghost
4. Snookered
5. Of the Mountains
6. Surprise Stefani
7. Wet Wings
8. Woof Woof
9. Slow With Horns / Run For Your Life
10. Baltihorse
11. Get Older




Sold Out