Dr. John - Gumbo

Dr. John - Gumbo

  • $45.00

New Vinyl, Reissue, 180g


Dr. John's Gumbo released in 1972 is the fifth album by New Orleans singer and pianist Dr. John, a tribute to the music of his native city. The album is a collection of covers of New Orleans classics, played by a major figure in the city's music.

1. Iko Iko
2. Blow Wind Blow
3. Big Chief
4. Somebody Changed the Lock
5. Mess Around
6. Let the Good Times Roll
7. Junko Partner
8. Stack-A-Lee
9. Tipitina 1
10. Those Lonely Lonely Nights 1
11. Huey Smith Medley
12. Little Liza Jane




Sold Out