Fire Theft - Fire Theft

Fire Theft - Fire Theft

  • $45.00

New Vinyl - Red Transparent w/ Black & White Marble

Limited Edition 


1. Uncle Mountain
2. Waste Time Segue
3. Oceans Apart
4. Chain
5. Backward Blues
6. Summertime
7. Houses
8. Waste Time
9. Heaven
10. Rubber Bands
11. It's Over
12. Carry You
13. Sinatra

The Fire Theft was an alternative rock band from Seattle, formed in 2001 from the ashes of legendary emo band Sunny Day Real Estate. The lineup consisted of vocalist/guitarist Jeremy Enigk, bassist Nate Mendel and drummer William Goldsmith. Mendel is also famous for being the full-time bassist in the Foo Fighters and Goldsmith was also Foo Fighters' drummer between 1995 and 1997. This is the 20th anniversary reissue of the band's only album which was originally released on Rykodisc in 2003. A 2019 vinyl reissue of this record currently goes for very silly money on the second-hand market... Features reconstructed artwork for vinyl by Nathan Shumaker, on a gatefold cover with embossed print, 12" insert, 180 gram coloured double vinyl.



Sold Out