Gil Scott-Heron - I'm New Here (10th Anniversary Expanded Edition)

Gil Scott-Heron - I'm New Here (10th Anniversary Expanded Edition)

  • $32.00

New Vinyl


1. On Coming from a Broken Home (Pt. 1)
2. Me and the Devil
3. I'm New Here
4. Your Soul and Mine
5. Parents (Interlude)
6. I'll Take Care of You
7. Being Blessed (Interlude)
8. Where Did the Night Go
9. I Was Guided (Interlude)
10. New York Is Killing Me
11. Certain Things (Interlude)
12. Running
13. The Crutch
14. I've Been Me (Interlude)
15. On Coming from a Broken Home (Pt. 2)
16. Handsome Johnny
17. King Henry IV
18. Piano Player (Intro)
19. Home Is Where The Hatred Is
20. Winter In America (Interlude)
21. Winter In America (2010 Live Studio Version)
22. Jazz (Interlude)
23. Is That Jazz
24. A Place To Go (Interlude)
25. My Cloud

Double vinyl LP pressing housed in gatefold jacket. In February 2010, the late, legendary musician, poet and author Gil Scott-Heron released his thirteenth, and last, studio album. First conceptualized in 2005, and ultimately produced by XL Recordings head Richard Russell during New York recording sessions that commenced in January 2008, I'm New Here was Scott-Heron's first album in thirteen years and found him sounding as vital, boundary-pushing and insightful as ever before. On 7th February 2020 - the tenth anniversary of I'm New Here's release - XL Recordings release a limited expanded version of the album. In addition to the original album, the I'm New Here 10th Anniversary Edition features two unreleased tracks - a cover of Richie Havens' 'Handsome Johnny' and a previously unheard Scott-Heron song 'King Henry IV' - as well as a selection of other recordings from the original I'm New Here sessions that were only previously available on a rare, vinyl only deluxe version of the LP.



Sold Out