Grachan Moncur III - Evolution

Grachan Moncur III - Evolution

  • $32.00

New Vinyl


Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Grachan Moncur III's remarkable 1963 debut, Evolution, is a marvel of the Blue Note catalog that moves between avant-garde and post-bop yet exists in a realm of it's own due to the trombonist's singular compositions which are performed by an exceptional ensemble featuring Lee Morgan, Jackie McLean, Bobby Hutcherson, Bob Cranshaw, and Tony Williams. Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes.
1. Air Raid
2. Evolution
3. The Coaster
4. Monk in Wonderland


Sold Out