Idris Muhammad - Black Rhythm Revolution!

Idris Muhammad - Black Rhythm Revolution!

  • $33.00

New Vinyl

Jazz Dispensary Top Shelf Series 


1. Express Yourself
2. Soulful Drums
3. Super Bad
4. Wander
5. By the Red Sea

Black Rhythm Revolution! Is the first solo album from the jazz-funk legend Idris Muhammad, a New Orleans-bred percussion wizard. Here we catch him accompanied by virtuosos Kenny Barron, Ron Carter, Melvin Sparks, who came together for sessions overseen by legendary producer Rudy Van Gelder. This 180-gram reissue of Black Rhythm Revolution! was cut from the original analog tapes by Kevin Gray and pressed at RTI, and comes packaged in a tip-on jacket.



Sold Out