Ike Quebec - Heavy Soul

Ike Quebec - Heavy Soul

  • $32.00

New Vinyl 

Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series


1. Acquitted
2. Just One More Chance
3. Que's Dilemna
4. Brother Can You Spare a Dime
5. The Man I Love
6. Heavy Soul
7. I Want a Little Girl
8. Nature Boy
9. Blues for Ike

Ike Quebec's aptly titled 1961 album Heavy Soul was a soul jazz masterclass with the tenor saxophonist joined by Freddie Roach (organ), Milt Hinton (bass) and Al Harewood (drums). Ike's robust horn conjures a variety of moods from up-tempo swingers to sultry slow-tempo stunners closing with a spellbinding duo rendition of "Nature Boy" with Hinton. Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180-gram vinyl at Optimal.



Sold Out