Leon Spencer - Where I'm Coming From

Leon Spencer - Where I'm Coming From

  • $33.00

New Vinyl

Jazz Dispensary Top Shelf Series 


1. Superstition
2. Give Me Your Love
3. Keeper of the Castle
4. Trouble Man
5. The Price a Po' Man's Got to Pay
6. Where I'm Coming from

Where I’m Coming From has all the hallmarks of Prestige Records at its finest, with an all-star cast of sidemen who brought down Rudy Van Gelder’s studio with electrifying grooves top to bottom. Featuring scorching hot covers of Stevie Wonder, Curtis Mayfield, and Marvin Gaye, Leon Spencer’s rippling organ lines sear this prime example of groove jazz. This 180-gram reissue was cut from the original analog tapes by Kevin Gray and pressed at RTI, and comes packaged in a tip-on jacket.



Sold Out