McCoy Tyner - Time For Tyner

McCoy Tyner - Time For Tyner

  • $45.00

New Vinyl 

Blue Note Tone Poet Series 


1. African Village
2. Little Madimba
3. May Street
4. I Didn't Know What Time It Was
5. Surrey with the Fringe on Top
6. I've Grown Accustomed to Your Face
Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing housed in deluxe gatefold jacket. On his 3rd Blue Note album, pianist McCoy Tyner assembled a quartet with Bobby Hutcherson (vibraphone), Herbie Lewis (bass), and Freddie Waits (drums) for an album rich in ethereal textures that deliver visceral performances of 3 expansive Tyner originals and 3 radically reinvented standards. Blue Note Tone Poet Series features all-analog remastering.


Sold Out