Medium Medium - Hungry, So Angry

Medium Medium - Hungry, So Angry

  • $57.00

New Vinyl - Record Store Day 2022



Please note - If you attempt to buy multiple copies of this record, your entire order will be canceled and you will be charged a 10% restocking fee.

You probably heard it before, several times. The opening number "Hungry, So Angry" is considered one of the most infectious white funk anthems of the era. The Glitterhouse was released in 1981 on British imprint Cherry Red and soon was hailed as an instant classic for the post-punk generation. In the same league of A Certain Ratio and New Yorkers Bush Tetras the band originally from Nottingham moved behind obscure numbers and twisted grooves showing a revolutionary take on the up-and-coming new wave scenario. Here's an unmissable collection with tracks from their three singles, sole studio album, live recordings but also unreleased tracks from an October 1982 demo tape. Fully remastered and licensed, limited to 500 copies; 180 gram vinyl.

1. Hungry, So Angry
2. Nadsat Dream
3. 7th Floor
4. Serbian Village
5. Hidden Fears
6. Further Than Funk Dream
7. Splendid Isolation
8. (You've Got Me) Dangling On A String
9. Stir Me Up
10. Full Of Secrecy
11. Praying
12. Them Or Me
13. Frightened Child
14. Guru Maharaji
15. The Glitterhouse 



Sold Out