Oscar Peterson Trio - We Get Requests

Oscar Peterson Trio - We Get Requests

  • $45.00

New Vinyl Reissue - Verve Acoustic Sounds Series


Producer Jim Davis put an emphasis on recreating the live sound of the Oscar Peterson Trio for this album. Peterson, bassist Ray Brown and drummer Ed Thigpen had been together for five years and performed like a well-oiled machine. Listeners are treated to mostly pop songs of the day, bossa nova tunes, and film themes, with a focus placed squarely on the melodies. Verve Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered on 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.

1. Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars (Corcovado)
2. The Days Of Wine ; Roses
3. My One And Only Love
4. People
5. Have You Met Miss Jones?
6. You Look Good To Me
7. The Girl From Ipanema
8. D. ; E.
9. Time And Again
10. Goodbye J.D.




Sold Out