Pure X - Pleasure

Pure X - Pleasure

  • $25.00

New Vinyl 


Pleasure is the debut album from Austin underground luminaries Pure X, re-issued on 180 gram vinyl by Fire Talk. Building from promising 7"" releases, 'Pleasure' continues the band's affinity for burnt out soundscapes and intricate, understated guitar work that together weaves a moody tapestry of everlasting sunset. Spotlighted by major press, Pitchfork in particular commended the album as a 'terrific-sounding record, built for headphones and high volume.' A revelatory introduction to the band, 'Pleasure' pinpoints a signature sound that Pure X would continue to hone over the course of a longstanding career - a pristinely devastating soundtrack that feels pertinent to the end times of the current state of the world.

A1 Heavy Air
A2 Dream Over
A3 Twisted Mirror
A4 Easy
A5 Voices
B1 Surface
B2 Stuck Livin
B3 Dry Ice
B4 Pleasure
B5 Half Here



Sold Out