Red Hot Chili Peppers - Freaky Styley

Red Hot Chili Peppers - Freaky Styley

  • $32.00

New Vinyl Reissue



Freaky Styley is the second studio album by American rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers, released on August 16, 1985 on EMI Records. The album name holds it's origins in a commonly used phrase in the '80s to describe anything as being "freaky styley". Freaky Styley marks founding guitarist Hillel Slovak's studio album debut, following his return to the band earlier in the year. The album is also the last to feature drummer Cliff Martinez. Freaky Styley was produced by George Clinton, of Parliament-Funkadelic.

1. Jungle Man
2. Hollywood (Africa)
3. American Ghost Dance
4. If You Want Me to Stay
5. Never Mind
6. Freakey Styley
7. Blackeyed Blonde
8. Brothers Cup, The
9. Battleship
10. Lovin' and Touchin'
11. Catholic School Girls Rule
12. Sex Rap
13. Thirty Dirty Birds
14. Yertle the Turtle



Sold Out