Roy Hargrove & Mulgrew Miller - In Harmony

Roy Hargrove & Mulgrew Miller - In Harmony

  • $50.00

New Vinyl

Record Store Day 2021



In Harmony is the first previously unissued recording of the late trumpet star Roy Hargrove and piano great Mulgrew Miller since their passing in 2018 and 2013 respectively. Captured live on January 15, 2006 at Merkin Hall in New York City and September 11, 2007 at Lafayette College in Easton, PA, In Harmony is an intimate snapshot of two masters performing without a net at the top of their games.

The limited-edition 180-gram 2-LP set is being released in cooperation with the Roy Hargrove and Mulgrew Miller Estates and will include an elaborate booklet with rare photos, an essay by acclaimed writer Ted Panken, plus interviews and statements by fellow musicians with deep connections to Hargrove and Miller such as Wynton Marsalis, Terence Blanchard, Ron Carter, Jon Batiste and others. Aida Brandes-Hargrove, President of Roy Hargrove Legacy, said: “Roy’s daughter Kamala and I are excited to collaborate with Resonance and to get this great new album out to Roy’s many fans.” The vinyl edition is mastered by Bernie Grundman and pressed at Record Technology Inc. (RTI).

2xLP Track listing:

Side A
1 What is This Thing Called Love 9:09
2 This is Always 8:23
3 I Remember Clifford 8:34

Side B
1 Tristeza 8:35
2 Invitation 8:03
3 Con Alma 9:43

Side C
1 Never Let Me Go 8:27
2 Just in Time 9:10
3 Fungii Mama 6:56

Side D
1 Monk's Dream 5:56
2 Ruby, My Dear 7:56
3 Blues 7:35
4 Ow 5:09




Sold Out