Talking Heads - Stop Making Sense

Talking Heads - Stop Making Sense

  • $40.00

New Vinyl 


1. Psycho Killer
2. Heaven
3. Thank You for Sending Me An Angel
4. Found a Job
5. Slippery People
6. Cities
7. Burning Down the House
8. Life During Wartime
9. Making Flippy Floppy
10. Swamp
11. What a Day That Was
12. This Must Be the Place (Naive Melody)
13. Once in a Lifetime
14. Big Business / I Zimbra
15. Genius of Love
16. Girlfriend Is Better
17. Take Me to the River
18. Crosseyed and Painless

Talking Heads - Stop Making Sense (Deluxe Edition) 2 LP + 28 page Booklet - Stop Making Sense full concert for the first time ever on vinyl. 2 LP with a reproduction of the original booklet from the 1984 limited edition pressing and additional pages with never before seen photos. Includes brand new notes written by Chris, David, Jerry and Tina. The tracklist includes previously unreleased tracks "Cities" and "Big Business/I Zimbra." Among the most adventuresome bands in rock history, The Talking Heads drew from funk, minimalism, and African and Brazilian music in promulgating a new sound that was both visionary and visceral.



Sold Out