The Dave Brubeck Quartet - Jazz at Oberlin

The Dave Brubeck Quartet - Jazz at Oberlin

  • $45.00

New Vinyl 


Original Jazz Classics Series

1. The Way You Look Tonight
2. How High The Moon
3. These Foolish Things
4. Perdido
5. Stardust

Recorded at Oberlin College, Ohio in 1953, the Dave Brubeck Quartet’s “Jazz at Oberlin” album is one of the earliest works in the cool jazz genre. As well as Dave Brubeck (piano) the album also features Paul Desmond (alto sax), Lloyd Davis (drums) and Ron Cotty (bass). This new edition of the album is released as part of the OJC Series and is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at RTI with all-analog mastering from the original tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio. It is presented in a Tip-On Jacket.



Sold Out