The Ramsey Lewis Trio - More Sounds of Christmas

The Ramsey Lewis Trio - More Sounds of Christmas

  • $28.00

New Vinyl 


1. Snowbound
2. The Twelve Days of Christmas
3. Egg Nog
4. Rudolph, the Red Nosed Reindeer
5. Jingle Bells
6. Plum Puddin'
7. Snowfall
8. We Three Kings
9. White Christmas
10. Little Drummer Boy

Vinyl LP pressing. Archive holiday release. Ramsey Lewis' More Sounds of Christmas is the 1964 Argo follow-up to his very popular 1961 release, Sound of Christmas. It features Ramsey's trio throughout, as well as a number of tracks with string arrangements. The standout track is the trio's deeply-swinging version of "Jingle Bells" - with the melody played on pizzicato cello! The track was a hit upon it's initial release and is a natural addition to Christmas playlists.



Sold Out